Staying in & Dressing Up

Hey Ya’ll,

It’s been a quiet couple months at home. I’ve been resting, writing, trying to stay calm, and find a decent gluten free bread recipe to bake (and of course, playing a ton of Animal Crossing). This past weekend was “Dapper Day at Home” Matt and I had a fun time dressing up, taking some photos, and doing a GIANT zoom call at night with our friends. You can see more photos on Instagram, and I encourage you to check out the hashtag and peep more of the looks! I loved seeing all the fancy loungewear ❤

EWA5hrCWAAEPyfQ (1)

What I’ve been writing,

I just finished the rough draft of a Hades and Persephone inspired YA Romance! I wasn’t planning on writing this book, I got stuck with the idea for the opening in the middle of the night, and just never stopped writing. It’s the first time I’ve ever written a story from beginning to end without jumping from around the timeline scene to scene, which resulted in what I hope will be a clearer draft. Want to get a feel for the vibe? Here’s a link to the Pinterest board!

“Her ginger hair hangs long past her shoulders, and pale, freckled skin gleams in the sunlight. She looks like she just stepped out of a painting” – Excerpt. Want to hear a snippet of the story? Reply to this tweet with a random word, and I’ll share where a line it appears in!

Percy and Hayden

And for anyone who is wondering, I’m currently waiting on edits for my 1950s Space Romance “Dear Galaxy”. I heard that I’ll be getting the manuscript back soon, and I seriously can’t wait to hang out with my sweet space babies again. Stay tuned for more updates on this story next month. 😀

What I’ve been reading,

Giedion The Ninth by Tamsyn Muir.

Tweet Cute by Emma Lorde

Of Light and Darkness by Shayne Leighton

What I’ve been baking,

Yall, I have tried so many (awful) gluten-free bread recipes this month.  My best baking adventures have been the tried and true tahini cookies by Kale Junkie. I use unsweetened dark chocolate, and they are spectacular! Last night I was feeling lazy and baked them into a giant cookie bar.

To sign off I just wanted to take a moment to say, I know these are uncertain times, I hope that you’re safe and well as you read this. Remember to take care of yourself, to rest and recharge, your worth is not defined by your productivity and you deserve it! ❤

Now if you’ll excuse me…

Animal Crossing is calling :p

Take Care,

Paige

Leave a comment