Writing Getaway Wishlist

Writing Getaway Wishlist!

Hey Friends,

With NaNoWriMo just around the corner, I’m thinking about writing retreats. Going someplace beautiful with a group of friends, enjoying the scenery, and pouring myself into my manuscript for a week.

We’ve all daydreamed about this haven’t we? No matter if it’s staying in a beach front bungalow, or a beautiful historic getaway. Who wouldn’t love to gather up a gaggle of friends and spend write the weekend away from somewhere beautiful.

I’ve gone on three writing retreats with Writer’s Atelier, and they are some of the best weekends ever. I have the fondest memories of staying up late with Taylor Simonds (Author of Collateral Damage), whispering passages from our novels, careful not to wake anyone up.

It’s like sleepaway camp for adults. Bonds form that last a lifetime. Stories are written, laughter is shared, and If i could travel anywhere in the world with my writing group here is where I would want to go…

  1. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/18736433?location=Palm%20Springs%2C%20CA&adults=8&children=0&infants=0&s=YnTxyws4 Sleeps 8 guests, “The Untitled House” is THE CUTEST mid century getaway. As someone working on a 1950s story right now. I pretty much want to move in right away.

2. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/432044?home_collection=1&s=ZurbA6bU

For a smaller gathering. Have four friends looking for an adventure? Are you all fantasy stories? This place is perfect!

3. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/863102 This cozy castle sleeps six guests, and is perfect for writing! Matt and I actually stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. During our visit I wrote a lot. And I think if we ever went back, I’d love to bring some writers along with us.

princess.jpg

4.https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/785976?home_collection=1&s=ZurbA6bU Sleeps 8 guests, and after scrolling through the photos, I just have one question. When can we go?

wow.PNG

The best writing getaway is the one that you share with friends! It doesn’t have to be grand as long as your together.

Write stories, laugh together, and I’ll see you next Friday!

xo Paige

Leave a comment